We are so excited to introduce you to our Applicant Tracking System and walk you through the setup! The first step in the setup process is creating all of the statuses you want available to you while moving candidates through jobs.

Step 1: List out all Statuses

The first thing you will want to do is list out all statuses that you could move a candidate into. You will want to think about all of the positions you may create jobs for and the statuses that you would use for each job type. If you have used an ATS in the past, this is a great opportunity to review your statuses and do some housekeeping. Having a clean and clear status list is important to ensure that your team knows exactly how each status should be used.

Step 2: Status Placement

Once you have decided on your list of statuses you will then need to place each status in its appropriate bucket. Flo Recruit has provided you with categories for you to organize your statuses by.

Click Settings on the left panel of your account.

In the Job Settings section Click Statuses

There are 9 buckets to place your statuses into. You are not required to have a status in each bucket and this is totally customizable to how your firm handles statuses. We do, however, recommend grouping statuses with similar meanings into the same bucket (e.g. putting Callback Declined and Offer Declined in the Declined bucket). This will give you better reporting statistics over time.

Click on the pencil icon next to the bucket you want to add statuses into

Click the + icon and type your status in

Repeat the above for each bucket and for all statuses in each bucket.

Archiving Statuses:

When creating or editing statuses you will see an Archive Status icon.

Archiving is the only way to remove statuses and once a status has been archived you will not be able to use that same status again in the future. If it is a status that could potentially be needed in the future, you will want to edit the status before you archive. For example, if the status is “Callback Requested” you could change it to “DO NOT USE Callback Requested” before archiving. This will remove it as a status and will also allow you to create a Callback Requested status again in the future.

Did this answer your question?